Board of Trustees

The aim of the Board of Trustees is to appoint Trustees from diverse backgrounds and with skills and experience in a variety of areas such as Finance, Estates, Infrastructure, Higher Education, Risk Management, HR and Marketing.

The Chair of the Board is Dr Diana Walford. The Board has approved election procedures for the offices of Chair and Vice-Chair of the Board. Trustees may serve two consecutive terms of three years. At the Board’s discretion a Trustee may serve a third term, renewable annually for a maximum of three years.

Investment powers of Trustees

The Trustee Act 2000 gives Trustees a general power of investment. The Trustees must follow standard investment criteria on the suitability and diversification of investment. They must review the investments from time to time and take proper advice when investing or reviewing investments.

The Trustees of Regent’s University London have external professional investment advisers.

Declaration of Interests

In accordance with Committee of University Chairs (CUC) guidelines, Trustees and the executive members are legally obliged to complete their declarations. Declarations are made annually, and are updated as and when circumstances change. 

Meetings of the Board

The Board of Trustees normally meet four times a year.

Minutes of the Board

Current members