London House's of Parliament

A student’s life in London – what to look forward to at Regent’s

Event details & Booking

  • Name: A student’s life in London – what to look forward to at Regent’s
  • Date: 7 August 2021
  • Time: 14:30 BST
  • Location: Online
  • Price: Free
Register now

About this event

This event is for offer holders, as well as applicants waiting for decisions, who are planning to start studying at Regent’s in September 2021.

Why join?

  • Ensure your integration to campus life, and life in London, is as smooth as possible
  • Discover how to make the most out of your Welcome Week
  • Learn about our accommodation options in London
  • Hear from current students and alumni about their experiences of Regent’s 
  • Opportunity to learn practical information regarding your arrival to the UK

Agenda

Session: Description:
Introduction: 14:30 - 14:35 A short welcome to the event.
Welcome Week: 14:35 - 15:00 Information on the support we offer to help you settle into university life and a description of the activities organised during Regent’s Welcome Week.
Student Union: 15:00 - 15:25 Hear from student representatives and discover what services and activities are organised by the Student Union.
Accommodation: 15:25 - 15:50 Discuss the different accommodation options for you in London.
Alumni: 15:50 - 16:15 Hear directly from our graduates about their experience of Regents.
Q&A: 16:15 - 16:30 A chance for you to ask any final questions you may have.

 

International start times

08:30 Los Angeles, Mexico City, Bogota
09:30 New York
10:30 Sao Paulo
15:30 Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Milan
16:30 Moscow
17:30 Dubai
19:00 New Delhi
20:30 Bangkok
21:30 Beijing