Campus entrance

Accepting your offer for September 2021

Event details & Booking

  • Name: Accepting your offer for September 2021
  • Date: 24 July 2021
  • Time: 14:30 BST
  • Location: Online
  • Price: Free
Register now

About this event

This event is for conditional and unconditional Regent's offer holders and offer holders' parents for the September 2021 intake.

Why join?

  1. Opportunity to make an informed decision on offers received
  2. Learn about student financial support packages and how to apply
  3. Pay deposits and clear steps to complete enrolment 
  4. Learn about practical issues regarding travel to/arrival in the UK
  5. Get information directly from current students and alumni about student life at Regent’s 
  6. Possibility for parents to join ‘Q&A side sessions’ in Arabic, Hindi, Gujarati, French, Spanish, Portuguese, and Urdu with admissions officers to have informal chats about studying at Regent’s 

What will you get?

  1. Information regarding campus re-opening in September, safety issues (i.e. COVID-19 and vaccination for international students), PCR tests and quarantine requirements on arrival
  2. Information about international travel, creative, tech and accommodation student support packages
  3. Information about pre-sessional English courses and Regent’s English Proficiency Test (REPT) to fulfil English language requirements
  4. Access to quick and safe options to pay deposits
  5. Information about CAS and student visas

Agenda

Session Description

Introduction

14:30 – 14:35

A short welcome to the event.

Regent's Opening Doors in Sep 2021 & Safety on Campus

14:35 – 14:45

A statement on UK Government guidance, teaching, and safety on campus.

Student Support Packages

14:45 – 14:55

A discussion around our international travel support packages and the student support fund.

Pre-Sessional English and Regent's English Proficiency Test

14:55 – 15:05

Find out about improving your English with us before embarking on your degree course.

Deposit/Tuition Fees Payments, Visas, Registration and Accommodation

15:05 – 15:15

Learn about the steps you need to take before beginning your degree at Regent's.

Life at Regent's

15:15 – 15:25

Hear from the president of the Student Union and discover what life at Regent's is like.

Final Sessions

15:25 – 16:00

We're running multiple sessions in parallel at the close of the event, and you can choose to join the one which best suits you. These sessions are:

Q&A: Ask any questions you may have.

Breakout Rooms: Chat with the admissions team in an informal setting, in the language you're most comfortable with. (Choose between: English, Arabic, French, Hindi, Gujarati, Spanish, Portuguese and Urdu.)

Deposit Payments: Have a further discussion about making a deposit payment.

Student Support Packages Applications: Have a further discussion about applying for a student support package.

International Start Times

8:30 Mexico City/Bogota | 9:30 New York | 10:30 Sao Paulo | 15:30 Paris/Berlin/Madrid/Milan | 16:30 Moscow | 17:30 Dubai | 19:30 New Dehli | 20:30 Bangkok | 21:30 Beijing