Study abroad academic calendar

Regent's University London's inbound academic calendars are divided into our autumn and spring terms. Key dates are listed below.

Undergraduate

Autumn Term

Start and end dates
(Dates inclusive of induction/orientation and exam periods)
Monday 23 September 2019 – Friday 24 January 2020
Induction/Orientation Monday 23 September – Friday 27 September 2019
Classes run from Monday 30 September –  Friday 20 December 2019
Christmas vacation Monday 23 December 2019 – Friday 3 January 2020
Study/Revision Period Monday 6 January – Friday 10 January 2020*
Exams Monday 13 January – Friday 24 January 2020 

*Please ensure you consult the Autumn 2019 Module Availability to check if specific modules have January exams* 

Download the timetable (PDF)

Spring Term

Start and end dates
(Dates inclusive of induction/orientation and exam periods)
Monday 20 January 2020 – Friday 22 May 2020
Induction/Orientation Monday 20 January –  Friday 24 January 2020
Classes run from Monday 27 January – Friday 1 May 2020
Easter vacation Monday 6 April – Friday 17 April 2020
Study/Revision period Monday 4 May – Friday 8 May 2020
Exams Monday 11 May – Friday 22 May 2020

Postgraduate

Autumn Term

Start and end dates
(Dates inclusive of induction/orientation and exam periods)
Monday 30 September 2019 – Friday 10 January 2020
Induction/ Orientation Monday 30 September – Friday 4 October 2019
Classes run from Monday 7 October  –  Friday 20 December 2019
Christmas vacation (Study/Revision Period) Saturday 21 December  2019 – Sunday 5 January 2020
Exams Monday 6 January – Friday 10 January 2020*

*Please ensure you consult the Autumn 2019 Module Availability to check specific modules have January exams* 

Download the timetable (PDF)

Spring Term

Start and end dates
(Dates inclusive of induction/orientation and exam periods)
Monday 13 January 2020 –  Friday 15 May 2020
Induction/Orientation Monday 13 January –  Friday 17 January 2020
Classes run from Monday 20 January – Friday 3 April 2020
Easter vacation Monday 6 April – Friday 17 April 2020
Study/Revision period Monday 20 April – Friday 1 May 2020
Exams Monday 4 May – Friday 15 May 2020

Academic Calendars 2018/19

Download the 2018/19 Study Academic Calendars.